Lieder 2014. Objektiv die ganz großartigen Fünfzig.

Nach 365  Tagen Musik die abhängige, vollkommen subjektive Auswahl der fünfzig intensivsten, verstörendsten, mitreißendsten Stücke des launischen Jahres 2014. Am Ende auch noch einmal als Spotify-Playliste.

.

Die Nerven – Angst

Versteckst du dich? / Oder drehst du dich weg?

.

.

 Kate Tempest – The Beigeness
I know this space exists / so do you if your hearts beats

.

.

Mogwai – Teenage Exorcists

I tried to want it back / I tried to turn it back

.

.

Perfect Pussy – I

i am full of light / i am filled with joy / i am full of peace

.

.

Karen O – The Moon Song

It’s a dark and shiny place / but with you my dear / I’m safe / and we’re a million miles away

.

.

Spaceman Spiff – Vorwärts ist keine Richtung

Denn woanders ist auch immer nur ein weiteres hier

.

.

Cold Specks – Let Loose The Dogs

 come along with me

.

.

Spoon – Do You

do you want to get understood?

.

.

Damon Albarn – Everyday Robots

little robots in ringback tones / in the process of getting home

.

.

Caribou – Can’t Do Without You

 you’re the only thing I think about / (I can’t do without you)

.

.

11-20

Childbirth – I Only Fucked You As A Joke

I don’t want to be your girlfriend / I don’t want to be your friend

.

.

Scraps of Tape – Hands In Hands

stand back / weather is nice

.

.

The Pineapple Thief – Simple As That

I want to take you with me / what’s wrong / what’s wrong with that?

.

.

Antilopen Gang – Beate Zschäpe hört U2

Jeder kennt einen der von Verschwörung schwadroniert / Und er weiß wer die Medien und Börsen kontrolliert / Dem es leichtfällt die Welt in Gut und Böse zu sortieren / Und er kennt auch immer eine simple Lösung des Problems

.

.

Metronomy – Love letters

but still I get no sleep / oh my Love, don’t be mad

.

.

Nothing – Hymn To The Pillory
spent Summers in a well / watching pale moons disappear / alone

.

.

The Acid – Basic Instinct
tender we fall / quiet and alone / tired and gone / just speechless

.

.

 

Wolf Collage – Glow

I lost myself / to find my way

.

.

Neneh Cherry – Blank Project

leave me alone / but don’t leave me lonely

.

.

Die Nerven – Eine Minute schweben

 Alles wie gehabt / Ich liege gut / Ich liege weich 

.

.

21-30

Wolf Alice – Moaning Lisa Smile

nowhere to run, God / it’s out of control

.

.

The Handsome Family – Far From Any Road

Then rise with me forever / across the silent sands / and the stars will be your eyes / and the wind will be my hands

.

.

Azealia Banks – Heavy Metal And Reflective

icy with that cicle WHOA! / It’s that next shit

.

.

The Raveonettes – Endless Sleeper

how do you wake / when your sleep it is endless

.

.

Die Sterne – Mach Mich Vom Acker

grillen und glotzen / in winzigen Butzen / trag mich hinaus in die Ferne

.

.

The Notwist – Kong

are you coming/ are you coming? / left our song / left our song

.

.

Parasite Single – The Hunt

They said it in the news / soon my houses collide

.

.

Dillon – A Matter of Time

in the sea I lose my mind / I’m only a matter of time

.

.

Pink Frost – Ruins

so leave when you can / what is the chance to fall?

.

.

Die Antwoord – Pitbull Terrier

all work and no play / make Ninja a dull boy / I’m a animal / love me

.

.

 

31-40

There Will Be Fireworks  – River

put together, summer clothes / singing loud enough to wake the dead

.

.

Football etc – Goal

I want endless roads to nowhere / I want sleeplessness for nothing

.

.

EMA – Satellites

I have a brand new spell / ain’t coming out that well

.

.

Cloud Nothings – Pattern Walks

I’m moving forward / while I keep the past around me

.

.

We Were Promised Jetpacks – Safety in Numbers 

wintered, withered, and worn out / I’m leaving behind

.

.

Stagbriar – The S​.​S. Here We Go

Hören

I`m going down with the sinking ship

.

.

Marcus Wiebusch – Der Tag wird kommen

kommt zusammen und bildet eine Front / und dann seht zu, was kommt

.

.

The Spook School – I’ll Be Honest

because you are probably too drunk to even remember

.

.

Los Campesinos! – Little Mouth

everything we seem to undo / every single hour feels like two

.

.

Kraene – Im Kreislauf der Dinge

[…]

.

.

41-50

Marteria – Kids (2 Finger an den Kopf)

Keiner kämpft mehr bis zum Endboss / alle geben auf / Silbernes Besteck / Goldener Retriever

.

.

Alte Sau – Besitz

Neben dir das Neue / deine Angst, dass es sich verschätzt / über Dauer, Nähe und Geisteskraft / du willst frei sein und kein Besitz

.

.

Trümmer – Wo ist die Euphorie

Ist das alles? / Wo ist die Euphorie? / Alles oder nichts / Jetzt oder nie

.

.

Schnipo Schranke – Pisse

Na ich lieb dich nicht ein bisschen / ich lieb dich übertrieben

.

.

Choir of young Believers – Hollow Talk

never said it was good / never said it was new / muted whisper of the things you feel

.

.

FKA Twigs – Two Weeks

I know it hurts / you know I’d quench that thirst

.

.

Ages and Ages – Divisionary (Do The Right Thing)

They say formality / this is what they really meant: / they can be the walk / we can, we can be the pavement

.

.

Speedy Ortiz – American Horror

if I don’t think that you’re crazy / do I not think?

.

.

Perfect Pussy – Interference Fits

We fade into the background man / of filtered light where and when we can / and live out a thousand weird lives

.

.

 

This… I remember this

…to live, and to live in a mystery, and to find purpose, 
and to live in a now… magic… now…
Live in a moment! Don’t get old! 
Don’t judge people, because you can’t be free if you judge people. 
Love now… Create… inspire…
…you are always doing what’s in your heart.
You can’t get away from your heart!
… because life is a paradox!
It’s a mirror of confusion! So… Love!!! Now!! 

 

.

.

 

.

.

Rückblick

Lieder 2013
Lieder 2012
Lieder 2011
Lieder 2010
Lieder 2009
Lieder 2008

 

Alben 2014
Alben 2013
Alben 2012
Alben 2011
Alben 2010
Alben 2009
Alben 2008

 

Sag etwas dazu

